Hello - Introductions

Danny, Michael, and I (Tom) couldn't be happier and more impressed with our members and friends! It would be wonderful if we all got to know each other better. Here's a forum to post images and short autobiographies of ourselves as well as any other info you would like to post about yourself. We are looking forward to meeting you all!

Moderators: nzmacro, Ken Ramos, twebster, S. Alden

Carl_Constantine

Hello - Introductions

Post by Carl_Constantine »

Hi everyone.

First, Thomas, let me add my condolances on the recent passing of yor Father.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Carl B. Constantine and I'm an amature photographer with a specific intrest in Macro Photography. You can see some of my images at http://photo-op.ca/. While not all images there are macro, it's a general photo-blog, Macro is where I want to spend most of my time.

I live in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, so if any of you are near by, I'd love to hear it.

I use a Canon Digital Rebel (300D) purchased just recently. However, I don't have any macro lenses. I have a 50/1.8, a 75-300 USM III F4, and the 18-55 kit lens. I can't afford a macro lens at present, either Canon or Tamron so just get by as best I can for now. I might invest in some extension tubes as that might be a more affordable way to go and I can use them with any lens at that point :-)

I've looked over the forum and seen some of everyone's work. Amazing! And I hope to get to that point one day. The forum wouldn't let me register with my private email address so I had to use my business email. However, my main private email is shown on my images and on my site. (gmail account).

I look forward to learning from everyone and hope to have some good quality photos to share with people as time progresses.

Thanks all, and have a good day.
Carl B. Constantine
http://photo-op.ca/

MikeBinOKlahoma

Post by MikeBinOKlahoma »